How can I best manage the previous years security groups for AD Accounts in AD using the Directory Manager?
There is a setting in the Directory Template Wizard that states “Remove and reassign groups not assigned by this agent”. This will remove all security groups for each user, and apply only the security groups that the agent is configured to set.
To find this setting
This will remove all security groups that were added manually in AD.
After making this change, shutdown and restart the Directory Manager, and begin your synchronization process to reset all security groups.
This question has received the maximum number of answers.